Friday, September 25, 2009

1948: The team of Goulburn ASC

The Water Polo team of Goulburn Amateur Swimming Club, winners of the V. Edgar Trophy 1947-48. Goulburn is a provincial city in the Southern Tablelands of New South Wales, Australia. Back Row: L Meyers, J Williams, J Hennessy, M Davies, D Melville, K Watson. Sitting: C Tamsett (Vice-President), E Quill (Captain), E Gray (Secretary), G Ashley (Vice-Captain), E Keane (Coach).
Source: Photo by Watt Telfer, Goulburn.