Thursday, September 11, 2008

1924: The National team of England

The team of England that won Scotland with 5-4 at International Water Polo tournament held in Glasgow in 1924. From L-R: A. W. Hunt, J. Budd, C. S. Smith, R. Hodgson, N. C. Gilbert, H. V. Binns, C. Bugbee, W. H. Dean, N. Chapman.
Source: credit to Tameside Local Studies and Archives,